Viewing and Archiving Notification Reports
The customer notification report is a list of all customers who have signed up to receive an email once their chosen product becomes available. In this page, you can view the report at anytime or archive any of them if there is a need to. The customer will no longer receive a notification when their product becomes available if their notification is archived.
Now let's look at the steps below on how to view and archive the customer notifications:
Viewing customer notifications
1. Launch the app and go to Reports.
2. Click Customer Notifications.
The page will then display the list of customers that signed up to be notified for their desired products' availability.
Archiving Customer Notifications
Check the box of the customer's emails that you wish to archive then click the Archive selected notification button.
The customer will no longer receive a notification. If you need further assistance, click Contact Us below.